Mea Culpa


not dead yet

Once again, I’m not dead yet.  Despite radio silence, I’m very much alive and currently peeling potatoes for a desert Thanksgiving.

To tell the truth, about a month ago I sat down to describe Petra and felt absurdly inadequate for the task.  Not even thesaurus.com could assist.  The logical step was to give up on writing entirely- and thus my recent hiatus.

I realize the error of my ways and vow to make amends soon.  In the meantime, Happy Thanksgiving.  All manner of Christmas music and It’s a Wonderful Life is cued to start in T minus twenty hours and for the first time, I feel the smallest twinge of heartsickness for this season back home.  But I am so, so happy to be adventuring!  I’ve lined up Christmas in Bethlehem, and that makes up for any number of sparkles and carols and evergreen for a year.

More soon, I promise.

1 thought on “Mea Culpa

  1. Turkey anywhere in your Thanksgiving feast?

    We had a gathering at our house of about 14. Maura was here to help me get it together since I have been working about 60 hours a week for the last 5 or so weeks. Thanksgiving day was Ruthe’s 92nd birthday so we worked it into the celebration then sat and listened to Alice’s Restaurant. It has become a Thanksgiving tradition in my family. No pilgrim reenactment for us. We had a lot of fun, way too much food including Dan’s homemade cranberry sauce, and we retired completely exhausted. Dan’s sauce came to Thanksgiving but he did not. He is currently LARPing about in the Atlantic on an aircraft carrier and due to be back mid December.

    On November 27, Karen gave birth to Tamzin R. Galbraith, our adorable granddaughter. All went well and they were home within 24 hours. We did “face time” on the I-Pad during our Thanksgiving celebration. Technology can be remarkable.

    Glad to hear from you and that things are going more than well.

    Best wishes,

    Susan

Leave a comment